+91-11-45679615

Tour Travel World

Member Since 2018

Amazing Memories Safaris Ltd

3 /5 - 10 Reviews Write a Review

104319, Nairobi, Kenya, Kenya

Destination : ZA KE TZ UG

Contact Agent Plan A Trip Text Me

Review & Rating of Amazing Memories Safaris Ltd

  • Mahesh Chand - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by Mahesh Chand

    5/5

    Being a travel enthusiast, I was searching for a travel agency that can provide exciting travel packages across exotic locations. I tried many travel websites but I found this company to be the best. And, trust me, it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I got numerous exciting deals on every package I chose. I believe this company is one of the most trusted travel agents.

  • Wendy M - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by Wendy M

    2/5

    If you’re reading this, don’t hesitate, go ahead and book with Amazing Memories. The team did, in fact, help us make some amazing memories. Throughout booking I dealt with one person, Anne. She answered any and all questions I had and didn’t make me feel

  • Wroclaw, Poland - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by Wroclaw, Poland

    2/5

    Thanks to Anne and all the team at Amazing Memories Safaris for making our (my son and I) first trip and safari to Kenya a great experience. All the pre-trip itinerary options and selections were done very well; in fact I had initially booked to travel in March, but managed to break my leg in February, so had to change our travel dates to July. Anne reorganised the trip with no problem, finding us accommodation in what was of course an already mostly fully booked peak safari season. Our trip did not get off to the best start as we missed our connection from Europe to Nairobi due to a late incoming flight. Anne reorganised the team to pick us up at the airport very (very) early the morning after our scheduled arrival no problem. The safari part (6 nights: 1 in Treetops, 1 in Lake Nakuru, 4 in Masai Mara) all ran like clockwork, our driver John was excellent as both our guide and driver. All we had to worry about was getting to the hotel receptions each morning and afternoon, where John was always waiting, ready to go. In terms of game sightings, we saw all the Big Five and many other species, including cheetah. In the Masai Mara, we saw 28 lions, including 18 on one day, in 3 different sightings, all very close up. Of course, sometimes it is the luck of the day, but we were very happy with what we saw. While we joined the sightings where many vehicles had already gathered which is normal (for lions, leopard and cheetah - the drivers / guides keep in touch by radio to see where the action is), John also had the patience to look in many areas on our own, away from the main tracks, and this produced a leopard only a few feet from us, which we were able to enjoy by ourselves. Once again, many thanks to Anne and the team.

  • Gari K - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by Gari K

    2/5

    We just ended our two-week-long private safari through Kenya and Tanzania and, as we are going through our photos it seems hard to believe how much we had experienced and seen in the past two weeks. From the start, Anne was always promptly communicating and checking for every idea and wish we had, being that this was our first safari trip ever. Ours was a budget safari, which means we chose to stay at tented camps for two weeks, and were only treated to a lodge on our final night (Manyara Serena). The camps were excellent, clean, comfortable and some were even romantic. Upon our landing in Nairobi, Anne and a couple of guys from the office welcomed us and took us to our hotel. On the first day of safari our Kenyan guide, Daniel, was waiting for us and from that point on it was a smooth breeze of a safari, without a single glitch whatsoever for the entire two weeks! Daniel was AMAZING, just as everyone and everything else about this trip, and on top of being a fenomenal guide and tracker in parks, he is also an interesting interlocutor and discussant. We had a fabulous time with him on the road. At the end of our Kenyan leg Daniel took us to the Tanzanian border and transferred us to the care of our TZ guide, Charles, a great, courteous guy, who managed the African massage roads along our route and managed to find leopard on multiple occasions for us, given that leopard was probably the only animal we did not encounter in Kenya. Charles also patiently helped us ship some of our bulky and excessive souvenirs back home, to make the rest of our trip, well, lighter.

  • metallicole - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by Metallicole

    2/5

    My wife and I joined a couple of friends for an extraordinary private 4-person safari with Amazing Memories. Our safari exceeded our wildest expectations in large part due to the tour operators of Amazing Memories. We are extremely satisfied having gone with them after comparing several safari companies over many months. We had a pop-top van in Kenya and pop-top Toyota LandCruiser in Tanzania. We ended up strongly preferring the LandCruiser for good suspension, comfort, space, ease of drives, and for viewing purposes. Our itinerary included tours of, in order, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha, Maasai Mara, Serengeti, Ngorogoro Crater, and Amboseli. We were greeted warmly at the airport and were immediately taken out to Nakuru, which was a pretty lengthy drive. We had had problems with Qatar Airways getting to Nairobi, and Anne of AM was incredibly helpful in adapting our itinerary to fit our late arrival and start to our safari. (as a side note, I highly recommend building in an extra arrival day before your safari begins). Anne was instrumental to the planning and coordination of our trip. She made us feel like we were her most important clients before and during the trip. She was eager to match and beat prices of other safari tour operators for the same itinerary, and made really helpful suggestions to that itinerary. She also upgraded one of our camps a month or two out from our safari, which was fantastic – she moved us to a camp that was probably our favorite place to stay.

  • Ann J - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by Ann J

    2/5

    It was Ms.Anne whom we contacted and she did our booking very promptly.We were met and picked from Airport by Hilton Garden Hotel staff.The stay and food was good.Next day we were met by Amazing Memories staff Ms.Alice(pleasant person) and Mr.Duncan who picked us towards Masaimara.We expected Ms.Anne to have met us though or atleast a call while we were there as she was our prime contact but to our disappoinment it did not happen.Hope in future you take care on this part.Mr.Duncan was an excellent guide.He drove us very safe explained each and everything to us.Patiently answered our queries.We had our small kids with us and he was very careful about them too.We enjoyed the whole trip and the stay at Mara Simba lodge and the safari.Could spot many animals.Met the masai tribals too. Mr.Duncan made our safari a memorable one...very polite and prompt. Amazing memories..you gave us a great trip..leaving the part of Ms.Anne not meeting/calling us on arrival or during stay...That we would have really appreciated a lot if you had done so

  • 401rekhap - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by 401rekhap

    2/5

    What can I say? This was the most memorable vacation yet. Our guide/driver Duncan was an amazing spotter and found many simbas for my husband. We saw some amazing action. I’m a birder and he was excellent in spotting a wide variety and explained about their salient points. He was very patient when I took my time photographing. Our luggage arrived late and Anne went out of the way visiting the airport twice and coordinated with a driver to bring them to us on our 4th day. I would go in a heartbeat again especially with Duncan

  • BALU C - Reviewed: 14 Aug 2018

    Review by BALU C

    2/5

    This was our first time in Kenya,and we had the best time there with Amazing Memories Safaris. Everything from pick-up to the final drop-off was perfect. Everything was very well communicated and they ensured that we had a memorable experience.The owner - Anne was very helpful for choosing very good lodges for our stay during the trip. Our trip started off with Dennis receiving us at the Nairobi airport and he led us to Duncan,who was our guide and driver for the whole Safari. Duncan is amazing,he is very very well informed, knowledgeable and has a great eye to spot animals. He is very pleasant, friendly and flexible.

  • Hiral - Reviewed: 07 Aug 2018

    Review by Hiral

    5/5

    My decision to put my faith in this company for longer period turns out to be the best decision I have ever made. I am enjoying their services from very long and thus, I can confidently state that they provide the best deals for any travel requirement. Thank you for turning me into a loyal client of yours.

  • Sachin - Reviewed: 28 Jul 2018

    Review by Sachin

    5/5

    I have been a consistent client of this company as it offers the best travel packages for any destination. I have compared its prices with others travel agents as well along with the itinerary that they follow, but believe me; this company offers the best travel package. So, my suggestion is to give it a try.

Average Customer Rating

3/5



Operator Rating

  • 5 3
  • 2 7
Write a Review

X Hi, Planning To Travel? Let us help you.
Live Chat
TourTravelWorld

TourTravelWorld
We have impressive deals for you. Which place you’re planning to visit?

Today, 09:10 AM

You

TourTravelWorld
Good! When would you be traveling?

You

TourTravelWorld
Which city is the starting point of your travel?

You

TourTravelWorld
Looks great! Please share your Email id so that we can contact you.

You

TourTravelWorld
Please provide your contact number.

You

TourTravelWorld
How many travelers are there in your group?

You

TourTravelWorld
Your NAME would help us to serve you better.

Powered by TourTravelWorld